Hi and nice to meet you!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Quasar

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hello from north central Washington! I'm totally brand new to the fishkeeping hobby and super excited to get started! This has been a long time dream of mine! I spent my youth in California, and at that time pretty much lived at the Aquarium of the Pacific where I fell in love with aquatic life. Ever since then I wanted to own an aquarium and keep fish, it's just taken me many years to finally be in a position where I can realize that dream!

But my goodness it's been a bumpy start already! The first aquarium I purchased in January was defective out of the box, and I had a bit of a battle getting a replacement. Fast forward a few months, and I am ready to finally get back up and running! No worries though- I'm not discouraged! I'm more determined than ever to be the best fishkeeper I can be. And on the bright side, it gave me a few months to really research and prepare while I was waiting for my replacement tank to get here! But there's still so much I don't know! I'm really looking forward to being a part of this community and learning from all of you! I've read forum posts here for a while, but figured it's time I should join in!

Other than loving fish, I also own 2 cats, and am an avid gardener. I'm an artist and own a small business, which focuses on art for charity- raising money for animal rescue and awareness for childhood cancer.

Thanks for taking the time to read my introduction and I'm looking forward to getting to know you all more!

Hi and welcome to the forum :)

What sort of plants do you keep?

What sort of art do you do?

Did the shop tell you how to maintain and look after the aquarium and how to clean the filter?

Hi and welcome to the forum :)

What sort of plants do you keep?

What sort of art do you do?