I Need Advice

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Gifoli

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi.

I am a new aquarium novice, with 54 litre tank, which holds a total of 23 fish, as follows:- x2 Rasbora Hrlequins.
x7 Neon Tetra.
x5 Lemon Tetra.
x6 Rosy Tetra.
x1 Panda Cory.
X1 Bronze Cory.
x1 Spotted Hoplo.

50 watt heater and Fluval U2, which I have a terrible habit in changing the 3 stages, as I do not know or have a clue which one to use.
Stage 1 - Oxygen / Filtration / Stage 2 - Spray Bar and Stage 3 Biomax.

My tank has the usual stoned gravel with 2 life like plants and 2 real plants set on bogwood.

Would some kind person, Please put my mind at rest, to provide me with sound advice, with when to switch light on during the day, Water changes,Feeding requirements, etc,etc.

here is what i do with my tank hope it helps

I will break this down in 3 sections lighting, feeding, and water changes.
lighting-
it is important as a fish owner to simulate what your fish would have in the wild. so if you have sunrise at 6am and a sunset at say 7pm that is where you would want to have it set at. to go on at 6am and off at 7pm. (you decided based on you location the times)I have a power cord that has tabs you push up on the dial. u have the arrow point to the time it is now. then you push up all the tabs between 6am and 7pm. this will give a good amount of lighting for plants and you don't have to worry about forgetting to turn off the lights. I would read the manual or ask the person you bought it from for help based on what you have.

feeding-