I'm not going to lie... At one point I was like OMG what have I started!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Ziggy953's_Wife

Aquarium Advice Regular
hehe Same place a ziggy953 (Sumerduck, VA)
First, I want to go ahead and warn everyone that I am not by ANY means a good writer. Personally, I think they use WAY TOO MANY commas in the English Language. It’s something I’m working on so please bear with me on it.
About Me
I’m 25 years old, married to an almost perfect man (Allen- AKA Ziggy953, he’s on here as well) and we have a son (Zack) who will be 3 in Aug. 2008. We are all members of WAMAS (Washington Area Marine Aquarium Society) which is A LOT more fun than I had thought it would be when Allen signed us up. I’m a full time student working toward my Associates in Nursing. I plan to later get my BSN then become a Nurse Practitioner or Doctor (the DO kind, just like a regular Dr., but you go about it more like you would to get your PA or NP).
The Beginning of our Fish Adventure
It all began on our honeymoon (4 years ago in Sept.) when we bought a 55 gal Freshwater (FW) tank that was funded by the dollar dance from our wedding reception. LOL, not only was he my new husband but my pimp; for dances that is, don’t get the wrong Idea.
Soon, that 55 gal tank spread like wildfire into 14 FW tanks! We had tanks everywhere: the kitchen, the dining room, even our bedroom. Along with ALL the tanks, we had 3 dogs (big ones) and a bird. I was living in a Zoo and with a baby on the way too!
In Feb. of 2005 I was laid off from my job and we moved to Sumerduck, VA. A.K.A. DuckTown (where I grew up; That was a big bonus). But space in the new place was limited, so I told Allen he would have to limit the amount of fish tanks. Btw, our bird died. Note of advice, don’t keep them near a drafty window in the cold months.
The Saltwater Adventure