Introduction

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

itsjuliiia

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi all! My name is Julia and I am located in West Virginia. I am new to fish keeping, and I am in need of some help right now!!!

First of all, I started out this 55 gallon fish tank with 2 angelfish and 1 irredecent shark. After losing 2 irredencent sharks and learning that my tank was not properly cycled, we added in Aqueon PURE balls to help finish the cycle and level out the high nitrites in the tank.

Two weeks later, all is well with the tank so I decided to add in a couple of new fish and an algae eater. All is well with the new fish a week later, so I add a few more.

My tank now has a severe ich infection (even my Brittlenose Pleco has it). I started treating the tank with Herbvana and high temp treatment on Thursday of last week. However, as of today, my Angelfish are beginning to show signs of fin rot as well. One Angelfish even has a red ring around one of his fins. They are all very uncomfortable and hard to take pictures of right now, but I have added what I could capture below.

SOMEONE PLEASE HELP!!!! I have tried everything that myself and google can find with no results. I am at my wits ends with this fish tank and just want my little friends to be healthy and happy again ?

Do you have your water parameters? If not, get a test kit and find out what they are. That should always be your first thing to do if you have issues followed up by a water change if there is anything amiss.

Re:

Thank you for the feedback! Below are the current conditions:

Nitrates: <20
Nitrites: 0
Hardness: Hard <75
Chlorine: 0
Alkalinity: <40
pH: Neutral 6.8
Temperature: 80 F

Re: