I've got my feet wet; ready to take the plunge!"

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Lovin Fish

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hello. I am joining this group because I really would like to be able to interact with others who have had experience with fish keeping so that I can learn a thing or two. I am completely new to this amazing hobby and am loving it! My current tank, which is my first, is a 30 gallon community tank, partially planted. I have had it for only a few short months and have obtained an 88 gallon to upgrade to. I can hardly wait to have it up and running! We will be adding 3 other fish tanks to our home as well. Smaller ones for betta communities. We were given 3 betta's in bowls and plan to put them in something they can enjoy. Anyway, that's our "fish-story"! I look forward to meeting many of you! It's gonna be cool! :cool:
Amanda

Hey there, welcome...

but time out....

You're putting 3 bettas together?? I hope 2 are female, or you're going to be watching one mean fish fight. If you have a green one, my moneys on him.

Even with 1male/2female, 88 gallons will require decent filtration, meaning more power, and likely leading to more water movement/current. No good a betta. Also, if it's a tall tank, you better hope the betta likes going to the top for food, because he may never find it otherwise. Some stay in and about the plants all day, only going up for air.