Jumping into the deep end

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

dezcookies

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi guys.

I'm new to the whole aquarium scene and I ran into this forum and thought it be a great place to start. Anyways so I have 2 tanks. A 130L and 40L

40L
10 neon tetra
1 Siamese fighting fish
2 molly
-will add 1 bottom dweller soon

130L
3 corydora panda
1 Otocinclus
7 phantom tetra
-will add
2 Cucoo catfish
2 Bala shark/silver shark
x Dwarf gourami
x Red tailed black shark (possibly depending on if they are okay with pandas)

How do those tank list sound to you guys. Let me know what you think or any personal experiences with any of these fish and their personalities.

Many thanks :)
DezCookiesImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1413438221.107324.jpg

Getting addicted...

Ok so you have a 40ltr = 10.5g

You are way overstocked !! Check AqAdvisor to help with stocking. Do not buy more fish. You need to return or rehome most of them.

You can do 1 Betta plus Ghost Shrimp or a Snail
Or
You can keep 5 Neons and not much else.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

130ltr = 34g
Your current stock is ok and you could move your Mollies to this tank and your Neons.

Do Not add Bala Sharks !! They get 10-12" and need a much bigger tank.

If these are new tanks, don't buy anymore fish. Adding too many fish too fast will crash your tanks.

Test your water with an API Master Test kit.

Do large weekly water changes or sooner if needed.

How long have your tanks been up ?

Sorry for the bad news on the 40 ltr. But if you don't reduce the stock , your fish will start to die. Mollies are semi-aggressive in my opinion. They can be major bullies around food.

Please research the fish you have and ask if you need our help before buying any more.

Store employees will often say anything to make a sale. Not all of them.

Sent from my LG-V410 using Aquarium Advice mobile app