New and tried to do it right but am failing. Help!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Barick

Aquarium Advice Newbie
I'm new to the arena of saltwater aquariums. Had fresh water tanks in the past but a friend talked me into going to a saltwater set-up because it isn't as hard as it used to be to maintain according to him.

Started buying all new equipment October 1 2012 (see my profile for my set-up). Allowed tank to stabilize and introduced first fish (2 small Ocellaris Clowns) October 26, 2012. All good. Added Condylactus Anemone, 3 peppermint shrimp and Emerald crab on Nov 7, 2012. Still ok. Added Lemon peel angel, Canary Blenny, Purple Dottyback, scarlet skunk cleaner on Nov 14, 2012. Lemon peel angel died in 4 days - found in bottom of tank. Got a partial refund and bought a Pelewensis Butterfly.

Tank was stable for a while then fish started to disappear. Tank is fully covered so there were no leapers. There were no floating or sinking bodies. Religously checked Ph, SG, NH3, Nitrites, and Nitrates. All withinin range. Ammonia would rise a little every now and then but always came back in line.

Added Bartlette Anthias and royal gramma baslette. Pelewensis found dead on bottom Dec 28, 2012. As of Jan 07, 2013 the only things left in the tank are 2 peppermint shrimp, the skunk shrimp, and the Condylactus Anemone. The clownfish were the last to go. Again - no bodies not even for the Anthias which was of reasonable size. However, the anemone never looked so good. Larger with tentacles flowing nicely.

I've maintained my chemicals, temp, changed charcoal, cleaned skimmer per instructions. Changed out 10% water bi weekly. I('m pretty fed up because I wanted to do it right and spent the money to buy all new. Right now I blew over $400 on dead fish alone.