New guy. :)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

LPXnoob

Aquarium Advice Activist
I'm a novice more or less, had tanks growing up and now have my own in my room. I'm exploring the ideas of getting larger, more elaborate tanks in the near future and am looking to build up as much knowledge as possible.

My current tanks:
3X 1 gallon with a betta of varying varieties. ( 1 white opaque marbled half moon, 1 blue and orange half moon,and 1 white bodied, red tailed crowntail.)
1X 10 gallon with 4 guppies, 1 mini crab, and 1 black bodied, red tailed crowntail.

LPXnoob said:
I'm a novice more or less, had tanks growing up and now have my own in my room. I'm exploring the ideas of getting larger, more elaborate tanks in the near future and am looking to build up as much knowledge as possible.

My current tanks:
3X 1 gallon with a betta of varying varieties. ( 1 white opaque marbled half moon, 1 blue and orange half moon,and 1 white bodied, red tailed crowntail.)
1X 10 gallon with 4 guppies, 1 mini crab, and 1 black bodied, red tailed crowntail.

:welcome: to AA! :)

Wait all those bettas are in a one gallon tank? Or am I reading that wrong?

You've made a great find in this site. I'm sure you'll figure out very soon what a wonderful community of people are here who are all more than happy to help you with anything they can.
I can't even tell you how much I've learned already (I'm also a newbie)
Welcome :)

Hi i have been keeping all sorts of small fish for years and I was thinking of getting a discus so far I have a black ghost knife ,pleco ,cory x2 ,mickey mouse fish x3 dwarf gourami , rams x2 , hatchet fish x2 a large angel and. A male and female betta pair and I was wondering is it safe to keep my betta pair in with this lot ( 5ft tank)????