The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Slavo

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hey All!

So I'm new to AA and thought I'd introduce myself:

I've been in the hobby for a while as I grew up with tanks in the house and have had a few of my own. My dad kept angelfish and even had a nice mating pair for a few years, which in turn inspired me to keep angels and carry on the mantle, as he is no longer in the hobby.

Now married and a father, I find myself enjoying the hobby from a new perspective.

In addition, I've been emersing myself in planted tanks for the past year; researching, experimenting, and absorbing all I can, which has brought the hobby to a new height for me. I am enjoying it so much!

Currently I'm running 2 tanks -

Home Tank - 50G:

Tank & Equipment:
Marineland 50G
2 Marineland Penguin 350's
200W Heater
Finnex Ray 2 36"
ADA Aquasoil - Amazonia
Fluval Stratum

Hardscape:
Mopani Driftwood
Rocks (Found Locally)

Plants:
Blyxa Japonica
Rotala Nanjenshan
Green Wendtii (Cryptocoryne wendtii)
Bronze Wendtii (Cryptocoryne wendtii 'Tropica')
Amazon Sword (Echinodorus amazonicus)
Dwarf Lily (Nymphaea stellata)

Fuana:
3 Red/Blue Colombian Tetras (Hyphessobrycon colimbianus)
1 Bleeding Heart Tetra (Hyphessobrycon erythrostigma)
7 Otocinclus Catfish (Otocinclus sp.)
2 Opaline Gouramis (Trichogaster trichopterus)
2 Pearl Gouramis ( (Trichogaster leeri)
1 Cory Catfish
Considering: re-homing the 4 gouramis & adding 1-2 Bleeding Heart Tetras, 12 Neon Tetras/Cardinal Tetras

Office Tank - 2G, Iwagumi Style:

Tank & Equipment:
Aquatop High Clarity Low Iron Glass Cube 2.11 Gallons (7.5" Cube)
Azoo Palm Filer (w/Pre-filer Sponge)
ADA 5mm Thermometer
Archaea LED Clip 17cm (may swap for Finnex Epoch clip-on)
Aquatop Nano Heater 15W
ADA Aquasoil - Amazonia

Hardscape:
ADA Manten Stone

Plants:
Blyxa Japonica
Dwarf Hairgrass (Eleocharis acicularis)

Fuana: