New member!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

HannahJo

Aquarium Advice Activist
Hey everybody!
My name is Hannah and this is my first time joining an aquarium forum. I am pretty new to the aquarium life and always looking for more information and advice. My boyfriend and I recently set up a 72 gallon bow front aquarium and it's been quite the adventure! We currently have 1 red eared slider turtle, 2 goldfish (1 common & 1 that I'm not entirely sure about- hoping to get some help identifying him) & 3 plecos (2 common & 1 bristle nose). I hope to post some pictures and tell more about my journey later on!

Welcome to AA! :)

Btw common plecos are extremely territorial. You must only have one per tank that size. I'm not to sure it will allow the BN to eat though if you keep a common as well I'd say just take both of your common plecos back and keep a BN alone he'll be much happier and he won't grow longer than your turtle like the commons. ;)

Btw common plecos are extremely territorial. You must only have one per tank that size. I'm not to sure it will allow the BN to eat though if you keep a common as well I'd say just take both of your common plecos back and keep a BN alone he'll be much happier and he won't grow longer than your turtle like the commons. ;)

Oh my I was unaware! The fish shop we got them from had them all in one tank and did not say anything. But now that you mention it- I have noticed the commons stick togetyer and the BN is alone. But actually the BN is the one who seems to rule the bottom. I have seen him chase away the other ones. Thanks for the info I will keep an eye on everybody!

Usually more so when they grow up/ mature to sexual maturity and there can start being eggs/ babies. Male guards them until they are ready to go off exploring.