New Member Introduction

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Kerrinne

Aquarium Advice Freak
I wanted to stop by and formally introduce myself. :) I have been getting help in the freshwater unhealthy fish section today, and I am so pleased I found this place in the search engine! I am a brand new fish tank owner. Though I have had a fish or two before, they've always been a single betta in a bowl or a goldfish in a bowl or a tetra in a bowl. So this is my first time owning morning than one and with a tank!

My real name is Heather, but I use Kerrinne as my 'online personality' for almost everything I do. Kerrinne is actually a fictional character in my role playing and writing.

I am a single mother raising a beautiful 3 1/2 year old daughter (with no help from her bum father! LOL). We are embarking on the journey of discovering (or in my case, rediscovering) life together. Butterflies and fish have become our fascinations. So to foster her curiousity and knowledge of nature, I thought fish would be a good thing to have for her to grow up around.

Unfortunately, our losing seven fish in two days has saddened her. But her favorite two are still kicking and thanks to the help of several people here, I think they have a good chance of making it now. At least better than they did this morning!

I have a 10 GAL tank with a HOB filter ::flexes her new terminology knowledge from today:: I will take a picture of it eventually and let everyone have a peek at our world of wonder and joy. Our surviving fish are a single chinese golden algae eater, two silver like bigger tetra (I can't remember the type?), and one glowlight tetra (though I mistakenly called it a neon oooops).