New to the app!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

AmieBarnett

Aquarium Advice Regular
Hello everyome!
Not only am I new to the app but I am also VERY new to the fish world. I have never owned a tank until about a month and a half ago and bought a 55g. I have had it setup for two weeks and with fish or the other three weeks. I started with four pink kissing gouramis, five tiny tiger barbs and a pleco. I swear here the past few days I have had the worst luck! I lost my first tiger barb three days ago. Before letting him go I examined him for white spots or anything and didnt see a thing! Then yesterday I had a secound fish swimming funny. I got to llooking at him and he was COVERED in ich :/ I was beyond upset when he died last night. Well I thought the situation was over until I woke up this morning with the eight other fish covered in white salt like spots :/ I just started treatment tonight with the ich guard and I hope this helps. If anyone has any suggestions I would love to hear. I dont know much about my tank besides that I have an aqueon filter and heater. I did do a 40% water change yesterday before starting the ich treatment today! I am really hoping to be a very prominent member here and taking full advantage of this app. Thanks again everyone!! :)

Sent from my SM-T210R using Aquarium Advice mobile app

Attachments

• 1398490867777.jpg
    1398490867777.jpg
    154.3 KB · Views: 100
  • 1398490888431.jpg
    1398490888431.jpg
    207 KB · Views: 76
Oh and all my fish are named after breaking bad characters and my tank will soon be "los pollos hermanos" themed :)

Welcome to the forum :) nice set up!

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Aquarium Advice mobile app