Qwertie is back :)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

qwertie

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hi all,

Maybe you remember me- the pesky forum noob from two and a half years ago :p

I got some new fish the other day after another whitespot (ick) outbreak and today I just remembered this site :)

I read a few of the posts and remembered a few of the old people here... Jchillin', tankgirl, Tortis.

I read a few of my old posts.

I am horrified by them!

Its really funny reading them, on every other forum I've visited theres been a forum noob, you cant understand their posts and they are agressive for no reason, after reading that I realised I was the noob here!

I appolgise for my old behaviour. I really am shocked about how much I've changed in two years. Since I left I have discovered punctuation! and I have had a few new fish here and there. two bettas have died of the same mystery illness and one got ripped to shreds by some cribs (after some ill advice from the man at the fish stop :( )

So I took the cribs back and got some guppies and swordtails who breed and I discovered the wonderfullness of fatherhood :p I also fufilled my dream of getting red clawed crabs who escaped a few times and caused a nuisance when I had to rescue both of them from the filter. They lasted a while about a year so I got my moneys worth :p

But no! Whitespot came back and killed all except 3 polka dots and 3 shrimps (who I had when I was here last time) and a neon.

I now have a new bright red betta ( hes very pretty ) 6 neons (an old one who is a giant compared to the new 5 tiddlers I have :p ) 3 upsidedown cats and 7 mystery tetras :) Oh and two things like flying foxes without the stripe (i forget the name )