Total newbie

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Emmakatie

Aquarium Advice Newbie
Hi everyone, I have a 65l tank and which is in the middle of being cycled. I have been reading around on what fish to get. I am intrested in colourful fish and was hoping for some advice on what go nicely together. I was thinking 5 male guppies, a pair of dwarf chichlids and maybe a dwarf gourami. I would appreciate any help or advice on this :) thanks

Hi everyone, I have a 65l tank and which is in the middle of being cycled. I have been reading around on what fish to get. I am intrested in colourful fish and was hoping for some advice on what go nicely together. I was thinking 5 male guppies, a pair of dwarf chichlids and maybe a dwarf gourami. I would appreciate any help or advice on this :) thanks

Gourami are beautiful fish an are similar aggressive, but mine only nip at each other. I have opaline and gold. They may have different personality than the dwarf gourami. I don't know much about the cichlids, but do good research on them. Some can be very aggressive, and some types wouldn't hurt anything. If you have guppies you can always go with a mollies. Their are several types of Molly. Swordtails would go well too. Hope this helps.

Ok thanks! How many swordtails is a good idea to have do they do well buy them selves or do they prefer having a partner?

Ok thanks! How many swordtails is a good idea to have do they do well buy them selves or do they prefer having a partner?