Bubble Bar or Bubble Stone?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Skeeter4158098

Aquarium Advice Activist
I want to fill my dead space in my 55 gallon fw tank with a wall of bubbles is there a difference between a bubble bar and bubble stone bars?

Attachments

• ForumRunner_20120603_204704.jpg
    ForumRunner_20120603_204704.jpg
    61.8 KB · Views: 778
And will affect my inlet or my heater being right under them? I have a Aqueon pro 150 heater and a fluval 306.

Thanks. When i put them in I let them sit for a good hour before I started them. Still have a empty spot on the right side one. Hoping it will go soon. I went and got some suction cups to hold the hose in place.. forgot to get some when I got every thing else lol. Also thinking of getting some long fake plants to go in front of the hoses to hide them from view. I have no background on it. I can't bring my self to find a plastic one that fits in with it. Looking at finding a poster or a picture online and then have it blown up to fit.

Skeeter,

Are there any fish in that tank? How long are the bars? Are they connected in the tank? What are you powering them by?