Can I use a Python with this sink?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

SciFyDi

Aquarium Advice Regular
Hi guys,
I was wondering if anyone knew if I could use a Python water changer with this sink setup? It is a custom installed Delta faucet. I’m a girl so I have no knowledge of anything plumbing related. I’m just sick and tired of dragging buckets back and forth for hours and killing my back. Also I’m probably getting a 175 in the future so the bucket changing will be virtually impossible.

My tank is upstairs so there is no going to the kitchen sink. This is the closest sink I have to my tank. I’m thinking if I can use a python I would need some sort of adaptor as well?

Here are some pictures that might help (could only get one to show up)
Thank you

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    143.8 KB · Views: 245
Agree, there has to be a threaded end on your faucet that you can unscrew, remove, then thread on the Python. I believe you can get 75 and 100 feet of tubing for the Python. So if you have a faucet on the outside of your house you could screw onto that and run it up the side of your house and through the window of your room where the tank is at.

I was actually thinking of the outside faucet as a second option if the bathroom faucet wasn’t going to work. I’m not sure though how I would be able to regulate the water temperature if it was going directly from the outside tap to the tank?
Thanks guys