First attempt at an"aquascape"

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

abrinn23

Aquarium Advice FINatic
Alright guys this is my first try at decorating an aquarium without the tacky plastic decorations haha. I know the middle is bare I just don't know what to do with it. Wanted to know what you guys think and if you have any suggestions feel free to post them!

Attachments

• image-3957660443.jpg
    image-3957660443.jpg
    141.3 KB · Views: 224
  • image-2978212116.jpg
    image-2978212116.jpg
    145.5 KB · Views: 263
Looks good. Depending on the fish you choose I like the open center. Is that a 40breeder? And what do you plan on stocking ?

75g and once my parameters all good to go I'm going to get a black ghost knife and keep him in here until I can get my 120g

I would go heavier on one side, have the open middle and go light on the other side. But don't have the middle in the middle (haha). Have it off center as this would make it a little more natural. If you are use some bigger rocks and/or driftwood, "dropping" them in somewhat randomly always looks nicer.

creic38 said:
I would go heavier on one side, have the open middle and go light on the other side. But don't have the middle in the middle (haha). Have it off center as this would make it a little more natural. If you are use some bigger rocks and/or driftwood, "dropping" them in somewhat randomly always looks nicer.

+1 offset everything when you aquascape.. when dealing with nature its best to work in 1/3s for measurements and odd numbers over even for amounts.

Alright thanks for the help guys. I'm gonna give these plants a couple weeks because I'm not sure how my lighting is gonna work out for them so we'll see what happens