The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Eric Shin

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
What's up all? New to this ap. Here's my 75 gal Fish City, with the following residents:

FISH COMMUNITY LIST
1x Black Mystery snail (Gary)
1x African dwarf frog (Kermit)
1x Plecoptera (Hoover)
1x Silver Molly (Sarah Palin)
1x Black Molly (Barack Obama)
1x Dalmatian Molly (Michael Jackson)
1x Gold Variatus (LILO)
2x Zebra Danios (Dylen & Jeshua)
2x BumbleBee Platy (Hines & Troy)
3x Tiger Barb (Bonnie & Clyde, Loner)

Fake plants for now.

Attachments

• image-3454690587.jpg
    image-3454690587.jpg
    64.3 KB · Views: 135
Welcome to AA. Nice looking tank. I would add some more plants myself, but it's your preference. Quite an odd group of fish you have mixed together. How long has the tank been set up?

Thanks. I'm a freshwater newb. The tank has been up for 3 months now. I lucked out by acquiring all of my gravel and rocks from an already cycled tank. I do plan on adding live plants very soon. You can thank my son and better half for the fish selection. I do plan on adding more fish, but not different types. Any advice on which I should start adding more of first is welcome. Actually, any advice or constructive criticism is welcome.

You'll probably develop issues with the tiger barbs and danios nipping fins. Mollies will do better with brackish water. The platys are fine. I would stock more of those.