Outer space themed planted 29 gallon

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

UntimelyLord

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hey! I'm just getting started on a low-tech planted tank with a sci-fi/space theme.
The specs so far:
29 gallon tank
Sunsun 303b canister filter
Beamswork DA FSPEC LED (based on how this has worked on my 24" tank I think this will put me in the edge of low/medium light)
ADA Aqua Soil Amazonia

Originally I planned to stock with
12x Rocket Killifish
14x Celestial Pearl Danios
8x Kuhli Loaches
until I showed pictures to a friend and they pointed out that those three schools have the same main color scheme (cream/black). Now I'm thinking if I cut down school sizes a little I would have room for something else so maybe
10x Rocket Killifish
12x Celestial Pearl Danios
7x Kuhli Loaches
And then either a pair of apistogramma borellii, or 6 male endlers (Aq Advisor says I could do this and still have room for a mystery snail or two), or something else small peaceful and colorful. Does this sound reasonable? I'll be stocking slowly so it will be a while before I get that far. Plus I need to cycle and I know the Aqua Soil releases ammonia at first so it'll be a while before I even start with livestock.
Still waiting on filter and plants to come in the mail. I've tried to pick out some plants that are a bit alien looking but will still do well in low tech, like crinum and curly vals.
I painted the background with what I hope will pass for some stars while not being too distracting. Picked out some ohko stone (smooth ones for kuhlis) that could resemble pockmarked asteriods. I have little aquarium ornaments in the shape of a UFO and a floating satellite that I plan to place amongst the plants. I couldn't find a good Star Trek or Star Wars aquarium ornament but I have a little TARDIS a la Doctor Who on order from the UK.IMG_20170518_202744137.jpg