My 25 Gal Nano Reef

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

CleverBs

Aquarium Advice Addict
As of right now my tank is on its 2nd week of cycle my ammonia has spiked and is being converted to nitrites and I already have around 15 nitrates. I am new to saltwater as this is my first tank but have been doing lots of research to do it right. Later I am going to have a HOB fuge and maybe get a Blue Mandarin if I can get one that excepts prep foods, I am in no rush to get one and one be getting one till I can properly care for one.

Stock List:
McCosker's Flasher Wrasse
2x Osc Clowns
Royal Gramma Basslet
Mindas Blenny

Equipment:
300 Watt Fluval heater
Aquaclear 70 Filter
Korilia 425
Korilia 750
Coralife 4bulb T5HO with Moon Lights

I have 35lbs of Live Sand, 14lbs of Live Rock, 20lbs of Marco Base Rock.

Heres a Picture however it was taken right after I added 15lbs of live sand so its a big murky also this was taken with the double bright that's on it now because I don't have the t5ho yet. Behind the purple rock is another swimming area that I think the fish will like and be able to swim throught alot of the tank and my corals wont be displayed like the "Fruit stands" that I read about.
img_1675113_0_737595283222bea089a18f90c93d310f.jpg

Looks and sounds very good! Definatly hold off on that mandarin for awhile, but i assume you know that. Oh, what do you mean by fruit stands?

Looks and sounds very good! Definatly hold off on that mandarin for awhile, but i assume you know that. Oh, what do you mean by fruit stands?

I stacked all my rock up along my back wall in a line and that is called the Fruit stand look because when you put corals on it it looks like a fruit stand from all the different colors.