My new rock arrangement..Pic

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

xahx

Aquarium Advice Freak
I really like my arrangement and i spent like 2 hours doing it, I also have more rock i bought today for the left side!! (only 12 lbs, but sufficient for what im trying to do)

Going for the NATURAL look!

Thought id share! Comments appreciated :D

Attachments

• dsc01030.jpg
    dsc01030.jpg
    69.4 KB · Views: 167
  • dsc01029.jpg
    dsc01029.jpg
    92.9 KB · Views: 202
  • dsc01030.jpg
    dsc01030.jpg
    69.4 KB · Views: 215
oops i got a repeat...

Attachments

• dsc01026.jpg
    dsc01026.jpg
    94.2 KB · Views: 120
  • dsc01026.jpg
    dsc01026.jpg
    94.2 KB · Views: 162
im not too good at this... LOL o well, you get it

Comments Appreciated hooray!

Nice rock work, looks great! One comment/question though-Is that a Crocea or Maxima clam? Either way you should think about moving it up into the rock work. They are rock dwelling, high light clams and in most instances require MH lighting to keep their coloring and thrive in an aquarium. Placing it on small piece of LR or a clam half-shell is good idea so you can easily move it if needed. They permanently attach themselves to whatever they are on once fully acclimated and happy. Good luck

Nice layout! Looks great! Did you use adhesive or pegs to hold the rocks together? Or are they just nested in place? Just curious about how stable it is. How many pounds of rock is that? My rock will be delivered this week. I hope I can get it to look as good as yours.

Nice layout! Looks great! Did you use adhesive or pegs to hold the rocks together? Or are they just nested in place? Just curious about how stable it is. How many pounds of rock is that? My rock will be delivered this week. I hope I can get it to look as good as yours.