Betta Breeding

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

mr.waffles1842

Aquarium Advice FINatic
Hi AA, im just a rookie when itcomes to breeding, ive only bred livebearers. However, i want to give betta breeding a go... I just bought a 10 gallon, with filtration system, heater, light, surface exposure, and fake plants. Im told breeding bettas is a challenge, and i shouldnt leave them together without dividing their side of the tank. Should i give it a go, or just quit it?

I dont want to sell them, i just thought itd be interesting for all my friends to use the bettas in their tanks... They have some great fish, but really wanted a betta for a show stopper... If notto breed, then howcan i keep them to coexist?

I've never tried to keep a male and female together. Doesn't sound like a very good idea though, from everything I've read and heard from people.

Would be cool to raise fish for everyone, but there is a ton of work and equipment involved, you'd be better just buying them some, although I would avoid giving fish to anyone as a present.

There are very few fish bettas get along with.
African Dwarf Frogs are one of them, but I don't think they eat normal flakes/pellets. Can't remember.
Make sure they are compatible before you buy any!

There are very few fish bettas get along with.
African Dwarf Frogs are one of them, but I don't think they eat normal flakes/pellets. Can't remember.
Make sure they are compatible before you buy any!
there are lots of fish thyat get along with bettas,as long as they dont look like bettas,are fin nippers,or will eat the betta,and like the same water as bettas,there fine.

there are lots of fish thyat get along with bettas,as long as they dont look like bettas,are fin nippers,or will eat the betta,and like the same water as bettas,there fine.

^ i agree