Help Sexing GBR

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Botanica

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hi again. I am wondering about the sex of these german blue rams my husband bought for me. I have read every bit of info I can find on sexing them and just get more and more confused! So...I think the big one is a male and the younger one is a female...but maybe not.
Thanks for the help!

Male??

image-3274319590.jpg

image-1404881685.jpg

image-2564839123.jpg

image-1471850684.jpg

Female?

image-1901042844.jpg

image-1630241616.jpg

image-4071767477.jpg

pink near the belly on the second leads me to female..the first i would say male but im no expert. good luck

Well...I was kinda hoping someone would say they are both males...that would explain why the big one isn't very nice to the little one...:-(. Do you think they might eventually become friends at least?

I have a male kribensis and female kribensis, and initially the male was quite aggressive, but it turned out it was to show his dominance and now the have bred twice.

I think GBR and kribensis are quite similar.

Sexing Rams

Hi again. I am wondering about the sex of these german blue rams my husband bought for me. I have read every bit of info I can find on sexing them and just get more and more confused! So...I think the big one is a male and the younger one is a female...but maybe not.
Thanks for the help!