L-46 Zebra Plec?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

PBirdsong

Aquarium Advice FINatic
Hey all. I haven't been on here in awhile, but I'm diving back in. I've been eyeballing the L-46 for a couple of years. I'd definately like to try breeding, but first I'm looking for a reliable source for purchase. Any ideas?

As far as breeding; which is the real question, anyone here ever tried? What conditions are neccessary? As always with the fish community, I have found multiple opinions.

I doubt that he'll have any in stock since I don't think he gets them in anymore. Most of the ones seen in the U.S. come from breeders overseas and they are imported. I know of a guy in Chicago that has ones in stock right now that are probably what you are looking for. His name is Chris and re is very reputable. He is a sponsor on www.simplydiscus.com/forum and he has nice stock. I believe most of them are between 1-1.25" and he's asking $160 each for them, which is reasonable IMO considering that you really can't find them.