Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Freshwater > Freshwater & Brackish - Breeding
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 06-10-2013, 12:30 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Koikeeper99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 635
Recieved a new bristlenose!

My plecos wouldn't breed so went out and bought another female bristlenose pleco so hopefully this will spark up the breeding!
__________________

__________________
Koikeeper99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2013, 01:04 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
bob mccoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: colorado
Posts: 1,441
in my pleco breeding tanks i have 2 female and one male in each tank. sometimes he hatches 2 sets of eggs at the same time
__________________

__________________
bob mccoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2013, 01:11 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Koikeeper99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 635
That's what I'm hoping for it them to do I've had them for about 3 months and they would breed so decided to *** another female so let's hope this works!
__________________
Koikeeper99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2013, 01:19 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
bob mccoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: colorado
Posts: 1,441
i assume u no the secret to getting them to breed
__________________
bob mccoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2013, 01:22 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Koikeeper99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 635
Lots of caves and cold water exchanges?
__________________
Koikeeper99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2013, 01:56 PM   #6
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
bob mccoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: colorado
Posts: 1,441
yep and if u have a small hob there like current over there cave
__________________
bob mccoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2013, 02:11 PM   #7
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Koikeeper99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 635
I don't have a current though.
__________________
Koikeeper99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2013, 04:46 PM   #8
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Fdsh5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 854
I have mine in a 20 Long with a sponge filter and they breed like crazy.
__________________
Fdsh5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2013, 04:54 PM   #9
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Koikeeper99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 635
Mine are in a 55 long.
__________________
Koikeeper99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2013, 10:42 PM   #10
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Fdsh5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 854
I don't think the lack of current will keep them from breeding
__________________
Fdsh5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2013, 10:49 PM   #11
Aquarium Advice FINatic
 
Koikeeper99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 635
That's good news haha I don't want to buy a 50$ current machine.
__________________

__________________
Koikeeper99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bristlenose

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








» Photo Contest Winners







All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.