Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Forum Admin & Announcements
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 06-14-2009, 06:44 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
mom2reds's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lubbock Texas
Posts: 1,802
?

why when I click on the my tank link under my name or anyone elses does it take me back to the forums?
__________________

__________________
mom2reds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2009, 07:07 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
mgamer20o0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: so cali
Posts: 5,987
when i click yours it brings up a pop up saying

Quote:
100 gallon planted community tank
maybe you have some type of blocker on your browser?

tried a couple others and it worked fine.
__________________

__________________
mgamer20o0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2009, 07:54 PM   #3
SW REEF 20+ YEARS
Community Admin
 
melosu58's Avatar



Tank of the Month Award
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Virginia
Posts: 38,632
It should just give you a rundown of your tanks. Not go back to the forums.
__________________

SITE ADMINISTRATOR

You can view many of my fish and corals in my photo albums in my profile.

View my tank


AA Community Rules|AA TOS

Forums 101 - posting, accounts, basics
melosu58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2009, 10:10 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
mom2reds's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lubbock Texas
Posts: 1,802
i don't know it is still doing it
Even when I click on yours Mike
__________________
mom2reds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2009, 11:47 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: new york
Posts: 446
Send a message via MSN to kangster
time to format and reinstall your computer
__________________
kangster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2009, 12:07 AM   #6
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
mom2reds's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lubbock Texas
Posts: 1,802
Quote:
Originally Posted by kangster View Post
time to format and reinstall your computer
probably if I only knew how without loosing everything on here my hubby would kill me and then I would never be allowed back on the computer.
__________________
mom2reds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2009, 12:24 AM   #7
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
mgamer20o0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: so cali
Posts: 5,987
i dont think it has to go that far. what browser are you using? try a different one and see what happens.
__________________
mgamer20o0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2009, 01:50 PM   #8
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
partypalooza5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,274
Send a message via AIM to partypalooza5 Send a message via Yahoo to partypalooza5
Quote:
Originally Posted by mgamer20o0 View Post
i dont think it has to go that far. what browser are you using? try a different one and see what happens.
Firefox!
__________________
75G FOWLR Build

partypalooza5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 03:29 PM   #9
Aquarium Advice Activist
 
fisch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Vacaville, CA
Posts: 169
I normally use Safari and when I click on the tanks it pops up near the first post. So I have to scroll back up to see it.

Checked with Firefox and it works fine.
__________________
fisch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2009, 12:38 AM   #10
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: not here anymore
Posts: 5,338
Quote:
Originally Posted by mom2reds View Post
probably if I only knew how without loosing everything on here my hubby would kill me and then I would never be allowed back on the computer.
I think it was an attempt at humor.

Did you just install any type of "pop-up blocker" type of software? If so, try turning that feature off and seeing if it doesn't help.

PS... What internet browser are you using?
__________________
Kurt_Nelson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2009, 02:00 PM   #11
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
mom2reds's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lubbock Texas
Posts: 1,802
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurt_Nelson View Post
I think it was an attempt at humor.

Did you just install any type of "pop-up blocker" type of software? If so, try turning that feature off and seeing if it doesn't help.

PS... What internet browser are you using?
I have sbcglobal.net and I don't think we changed any of our pop up blockers I will ask my hubby. Thanks for the help
__________________
mom2reds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2009, 02:11 PM   #12
AA Team Emeritus
 
roka64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 13,858
Send a message via AIM to roka64 Send a message via Yahoo to roka64
Kurt is asking what browser, such as internet explorer or firefox. It's possible an automatic update was downloaded or something similar has happened.
__________________
Age is relative, you are only as old as you act....of course, this works in reverse....

Questions loved, heeded advice greatly appreciated!

Vote for AA
Good reading about:
Nitrogen Cycle
Fishless Cycling
Need more help?
Articles
Acronym List

--Scott
roka64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2009, 02:54 PM   #13
Thanx but no.....


 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2,333
It's almost assuredly a pop-up blocker issue. Ole Billy G is notorious for deciding what his browser settings should be when he pushes updates at you. Though to be fair so did FF during this last update cycle.

OT but one more time and I'm off to Chrome. I just want to be left ALONE.. Why won't they leave me alone !! Anyway, back to your regularly scheduled fish chat.
__________________
CaptainAhab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2009, 04:43 PM   #14
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: not here anymore
Posts: 5,338
Quote:
Originally Posted by roka64 View Post
Kurt is asking what browser, such as internet explorer or firefox. It's possible an automatic update was downloaded or something similar has happened.
Yup. that's where I was going with that...
__________________
Kurt_Nelson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2009, 09:10 PM   #15
AA Team Emeritus
 
roka64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 13,858
Send a message via AIM to roka64 Send a message via Yahoo to roka64
Oh yeah, SBC is your ISP (internet service provider).
__________________
Age is relative, you are only as old as you act....of course, this works in reverse....

Questions loved, heeded advice greatly appreciated!

Vote for AA
Good reading about:
Nitrogen Cycle
Fishless Cycling
Need more help?
Articles
Acronym List

--Scott
roka64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2009, 01:06 PM   #16
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
mom2reds's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Lubbock Texas
Posts: 1,802
sorry, I guess it was the pop up blocker because now it works thanks everyone
__________________
mom2reds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2009, 06:26 PM   #17
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
FishCrazyBenBOMB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Where ever the flow go
Posts: 2,584
Just noticed the My Tanks thing doesn't work with Google Chrome, lame.
__________________

__________________
FishCrazyBenBOMB is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








» Photo Contest Winners







All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.