Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community

Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community (https://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/)
-   General Hardware/Equipment Discussion (https://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/f60/)
-   -   Chemical Testing Question (https://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/f60/chemical-testing-question-80926.html)

dymium 08-01-2006 07:03 PM

Chemical Testing Question
 
I've got an Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Freshwater Master test kit. I've been using it on my 55 gal. community tank with no problems. However, I've had a brackish tank set up for a while, and I'm wondering if the freshwater kit can be used with the brackish water, or do I need to buy the saltwater kit?

Is there a difference between the specific chemicals used for each parameter, or does the saltwater kit just contain a few extra test parameters?

malkore 08-02-2006 11:18 AM

You may need a SW pH test kit. But the nitrite, nitrate, and ammonia should work fine in SW. If your kit has Kh and/or Gh kits, those will work fine too.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:07 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.