Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community

Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community (https://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/)
-   General Hardware/Equipment Discussion (https://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/f60/)
-   -   RO/DI????? (https://www.aquariumadvice.com/forums/f60/ro-di-92033.html)

pinda 02-26-2007 09:22 AM

RO/DI?????
 
I am confused and not certain if this is the forum for this. Do I need an RO/DI unit if i only have FOWLR??? Should i Just get the RO or DI instead?

tecwzrd 02-26-2007 09:41 AM

Moved to hardware/equipment forum.

You need a ro/di unit if you have any trace of no3/po4 in your tap water. If not it's not needed but still helpful in providing the purest water possible for your tank. RO only water can still have no3/po4 but ro/di filters out all harmful elements in tap. DI alone isn't recommended either since the resins are used up quicker.

EBAY has a ton to choose from at reasonable prices.

pinda 02-26-2007 09:59 AM

Thanks a lot that clears up everything. I live in an area where the water has lots of calcium, not certain of the other stuff , will buy test kits to check it out.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:13 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.