first post on the forum!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

a.tetreault

Aquarium Advice Freak
hi, this is my first time ever posting on this forum. i have come here to look for advice many times and thought i might as well join! i recently started a 72 gallon cichlid tank.

Before i knew anything about fish i had bought a 10 gallon tank, along with 3 mbuna cichlids (obviously didnt know that at the time) i knew nothing about cycling or really anything about fish keeping. Some how these fish managed to survive everything, and i started doing research. after finding out what fish i had and what i would need to give them a healthy life i went out and bought a 72 gallon bow front tank. :)

Currently i have
-1 albino (i think he is a red zebra, but dont really know as he was from the original 3)
-5 yellow labs, only one is in my 72 gallon, (2 of the yellow labs were part of the original 3, of course with only 2 of one species one had begun to get picked on so he is currently in my ten gallon with 3 baby yellows that will in the future will all be introduced to the 72 gallon)
-3 baby red zebras (in 10 gallon along with other quarantined fish) i plan on getting 2 more
-7 blue johanni (males and females both blue, i originally wanted 6 but was given an extra for free at the petstore since he was the only one left in the tank
-1 common pleco

my tank is fully cycled. i have crushed coral as a substrate, a few tulafa? rocks i believe and a piece of driftwood along with some fake plants, i plan to add a lot more rocks in the future. i also want to add five of another species of fish. i have a filter rated for my size of tank and i plan on adding another, i have a heater and my temperature is kept at 78 degrees. i had a breakout of ich when i added some fish in the 72 gallon and they are all being treated, treatment is going well.