Gourami + Betta

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
i would like to try, but the lfs would not take it back if doesnt work....

If you don't have a back-up plan for the fish, I suggest avoiding this combo. As stated, it often does not work. I know in some circumstances it has worked out ok, but as far as I can tell it seems to go awry more often than not. Since you don't have a good way to re-home a fish if there is a problem, I would say in this instance that it's better to be safe than sorry.

I have 2 gouramis, a pearl & a golden plus other fish in a tank with a Betta. Has not been an issue, Betta sticks to himself but the pearl picks on the golden gourami a bit. The Betta chases the golden gourami occasionally but not to the point of it being an issue.
I think it comes down to the personality of the individual fish, but in saying that I am no expert.
I will continue to monitor them and see if there are any changes.

I have 2 gouramis, a pearl & a golden plus other fish in a tank with a Betta. Has not been an issue, Betta sticks to himself but the pearl picks on the golden gourami a bit. The Betta chases the golden gourami occasionally but not to the point of it being an issue.
I think it comes down to the personality of the individual fish, but in saying that I am no expert.
I will continue to monitor them and see if there are any changes.
hmm, i've 1 dwarf and 1 honey in a 15 gallon, they were in a 47 one, but i had to move them cuz i got a golden.
The dwarf chase him abit but nothing to worry either.
I was just thinking to get a betta but ill pass this idea.

Sometimes it can work, but your tank is too small to try it in.