Nerve of some people, please read up first

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Idk the petsmart here in lafayette isnt terrible but they are by no means experts and dont know the complexity of an aquarium (of course im no expert either) but the lfs here is amazing. Well kept and maintained, great selection of fresh and saltwater fish as well as plants, and the people who work there know what they are talking about. Every one of the employees at least owns a few tanks of their own (as far as I know) and I havent found a question yet that stumps them (and everything they say is concurrent with whats found on here). They also ask people to notify them if their tank is less than 6 weeks old and will take the time to explain what a fishless cycle is to people. Idk I really like them and go there for about 95% of everything i need--so not all lfs's are bad, its just the bad experiences tend to stick out more.
FishNewbee==> Thanks! He is actually running around the tank right now hunting and usually keeps me company on late nights like this. Its sad to think there are people who mistreat a creature like this.

I'll be the first to admit that I don't know everything, but I say "I don't know" when I don't, and it's hard to see every poster on this forum either having a bad experience with a LFS employee, or telling the previous type of person that all LFS employees are terrible. Why can't we just recommend that you think for yourself and double-check LFS advice with this forum?