Repashy Superfood...anyone???

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

dragonfisher33

Aquarium Advice Addict
so i found that my neon blue gobies that i just got would benefit from some Repashy Superfood "soilent green". Has anyone dealt with this food before? I am new to this brand and never heard of it before today

Repashy Superfoods Product Spotlight: Soilent Green (Aufwuchs replacement) | Invertebrates by Msjinkzd
51a6rRA53UL._SY450_.jpg

I have used this brand. I used the community mix and the meat pie mix. It is a good food. My guppies didn't take to it to well. My fry loved it though. Because it sinks, my guppies didn't bother with it. It starts to dissolve after a few hours, so if you put too much in, it may cloud your water slightly. You can pick bits off to feed the fish. If you have a gravel substrate, I would recommend pick small bits off the gel to feed because as it dissolves, it will sink through the gravel. It is very easy to make, 1 part powder, 3 parts boiled water. Leave to set for a few hours and it's ready to use. It lasts 2wks in the fridge and 6 months in the freezer. Also it sets very quick, about 30-60secs, so you need to pour it into a mold/container pretty quick!!. I would recommend to just make enough for a few days at a time. I would say to give it a try, your fish might love it.