What can I put in this 5GAL tank?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

AngelLover

Aquarium Advice Freak
My boyfriend got me a 5GAL fluval spec tank for my desk at work. I work six days a week so it will only go one day without maintenance. My first thought was a Betta but am wondering if I could also get away with maybe a small group of raspora or guppies? The tank is long so it actually provides some decent swimming space. It will be heated and the filtration actually seems pretty good. Lighting is 7500k and is rated for aquatic plants, I may try moss and anubias.

If I could find some cherry shrimp maybe I could do them + Betta? Or a school of small fish plus the shrimp? I have never done shrimp before, not really even sure what their diet is.

ForumRunner_20121223_123750.jpg
This is the tank, obviously I will not be cramming 3 angels in there LOL

You could try a school of galaxy rasboras and a dario dario! Mabye some shrimp ! Idk may be overstocked!

The Dario Dario look so cool! I have never seen them before maybe I could get my lfs to order some. Do they prefer larger groups?

Well from my reasherch the males get .8 inches and females .5! So if they are harem breeders, 1 m and 2 f would work, if not a pair! At my lfs in MN they have many, but I've heard they are actually rare! So anyways, will you bee planting this? If you are and a cave or so, here's what I would do
2 dario dario
6 harqualin rasboras
Possibablly 4 Pygmy Cory's
No this may be way overstocking, but its an idea!!

Well from my reasherch the males get .8 inches and females .5! So if they are harem breeders, 1 m and 2 f would work, if not a pair! At my lfs in MN they have many, but I've heard they are actually rare! So anyways, will you bee planting this? If you are and a cave or so, here's what I would do
2 dario dario
6 harqualin rasboras