What is this hopefully safe worm?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

55tanker

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
It's all on the glass right above the water line.

Would throwing everything away and rinsing the plant get rid of it or would they repopulate? Should I throw away the plant also? I'm guessing the plant is Amazon Sword? I'm new to plants so I don't have enough knowledge and experience to ID. I didn't think to ask what it is when I bought the used tank. I dump the water that came with it, refilled it and added some snail before noticing these worms so maybe there was a lot more at first. There's about 7-10 in there.

Picture of it swimming is after I shake the tank; it's trying to swim back out.

Attachments

• IMG_20170914_184212.jpg
    IMG_20170914_184212.jpg
    215 KB · Views: 74
  • IMG_20170914_184241.jpg
    IMG_20170914_184241.jpg
    190 KB · Views: 92
  • IMG_20170914_184305.jpg
    IMG_20170914_184305.jpg
    224.9 KB · Views: 99
  • IMG_20170923_125804.jpg
    IMG_20170923_125804.jpg
    249.5 KB · Views: 78
What's in the tank besides snails? How long has it been established? Usually these microorganisms are the result of too much available food in the tank. If they've got plenty to eat, they keep populating.

What's in the tank besides snails? How long has it been established? Usually these microorganisms are the result of too much available food in the tank. If they've got plenty to eat, they keep populating.

I bought it a week ago and I'm using it to breed snails. I haven't fed the snail because I was hoping the worms would die before I clean the tank but it's not so I'm wondering if just rinsing everything with water is sufficient enough or are they like snails, hard to get rid of. I don't want them to come back, safe or not because they make me queasy.

Hello 55...