Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Saltwater and Reef > Saltwater & Reef - Getting Started
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 10-30-2013, 03:48 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Apprentice

Anenome-is this normal?

I'm new to this hobby I started my tank about 5 months ago and added a bubble tip annenome about a month ago. He looked normal for about an hour then he moved under the rock, I assumed he was stressed so I just left him alone but I'm starting to get frustrated bc he has never looked normal and I feel like he's been in there long enough and shouldn't be stressed any more, does anyone have any suggestions?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image-4174794831.jpg
Views:	107
Size:	251.4 KB
ID:	205069   Click image for larger version

Name:	image-2893733769.jpg
Views:	108
Size:	233.4 KB
ID:	205070  

Name:	image-550437666.jpg
Views:	110
Size:	256.3 KB
ID:	205071  

Old 10-30-2013, 03:56 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict

What type of lighting do you have? What's your water quality like

Old 10-30-2013, 04:10 PM   #3

I have my water checked every week at the store and they always tell me its perfect but to be honest I couldn't give u #s. I purchased a new light when I got the annenome. The box says it's a t5 high output double lighting system. I don't think the anemone gets light tho. The moved under, at 1st I tried to move him back but I couldn't so I just flipped the rock but he went under again. I feed him 1-2 of the frozen silver? Fish everyday or every other day. I feel like it could be his food
Old 10-30-2013, 04:12 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict

Your tank is not old enough for an anemone. Requires a well established aquarium. Also requires strong lighting and low nutrients.

As mentioned what lighting at you using? And what are your parameters at?
Old 10-30-2013, 04:13 PM   #5
Aquarium Advice Addict