My new 40b sw tank build!!!!!!!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

stouty6969

Aquarium Advice Regular
Hi, I'm new to AA and I just started my 40b sw tank and was wondering if ppm could help me along and see if I'm doin everything right I just put in 40g of ro water and started to slowly put in my reef crystals (salt) and I'm about 1/3 done and I stopped for about a day and my water is cloudy and has little white rubbery particles in there and dont know where they came from if ne one could help my that would be awesome there will be pics up soon

Prob salt crystals that haven't dissolved, did you rinse the tank out with tap water before filling with ro water? Make sure you keep an eye on your salinity level, aim for 1.025 :) if you have a filter, you could run it to speed up the clearing of water:) also make sure you have a master test kit so you can test your chemical levels

negligent_inmate said:
Prob salt crystals that haven't dissolved, did you rinse the tank out with tap water before filling with ro water? Make sure you keep an eye on your salinity level, aim for 1.025 :) if you have a filter, you could run it to speed up the clearing of water:) also make sure you have a master test kit so you can test your chemical levels

+1 so true
Just give it a day or two.....
Hmmm makes me think about getting into a 40b ;-)

To be honest, I seen a 40b at petc 2 days ago for the first time.. If I wasn't already in the middle of a build I woulda picked one up in a heartbeat, great dimensions for scaping and corals

Yeah!! I'm in the process of setting up my 40b sw!!!!!! :) 4 days into it. Just waiting for it to cycle. :)