Help, red gills... 1 dead

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

V10

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Q1. What type of fish is afflicted? In addition, please describe what is wrong with the fish to the best of your ability (i.e. cotton like growth, bloated, etc.).

All fish appear to have irritated gills, reddish. 1 gourami died last night. I'm a newbie to the hobby so not sure what to look, don't see anything else strange.

Q2. What are your tank parameters (ammonia, nitrites, nitrates, temp, pH)? Please give exact values.

PH=7.4, Ammo=0ppm, Nitrites=0ppm, Nitrates=10ppm, Temp=79, Soft Water

Q3. How large is the tank? How long has the tank been set up?

46 gallons, Started fish cycle in March, finished end of April 06.

Q4. What type of filtration are you using? Please give the name and number (i.e. Fluval 304) and amount of gph if known.

Millenium 3000 HOB Filter, est. 295gph.

Q5. How many fish are in the tank? What kinds of fish are they and what are their current sizes?

6 Zebra Danios (varied 1-2"), 5 Harlequin Rasboras (all 1"), 1 Gold Dwarf Gourami (~3"), (1 deceased 3" neon dw. gourami).

Q6. When is the last time you did a water change and vacuum the gravel? How often do you do this? How much water do you remove at a time?

Last water change and gravel vac done last Friday, Jun 30th. about 20%. I'm pretty good at doing 20% water changes each weekend.

Q7. How long have you had the fish? If the fish is new, how did you acclimate it/them?