Lights, CO2 and fertiliser advice

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Rach88

Aquarium Advice Regular
Hi all. I'm currently new to plants but I'm planning on eventually having my aquarium heavily planted. I have a juwel rio 180 litre aquarium (101 x 41 x 50cm) Which is lightly planted with some vallis, water sprite, juncus repens and 3 other plants I'm unsure of the name of. The lights I currently have are juwel high lite day and nature, info on them is here:
http://www.seapets.co.uk/products/a...s/juwel-high-lite-tube-day-438mm-24-watt.html
http://www.seapets.co.uk/products/a...uwel-high-lite-tube-nature-438mm-24-watt.html

I have the 45watt ones.
So my questions are: are my lights good enough or will I need to replace them? If so suggestions on bulbs?
I believe for a heavily planted tank I'd need to dose fertiliser and CO2 but I have no idea where to start with this. I've read numerous posts on ferts and CO2 but it's all turned my brain to mush so I need help please :( what kind of things should i be looking for in a CO2 system and fertiliser? what's a good CO2 system and fertiliser to use? Any help will be greatly appreciated

Rach88 said:
Hi all. I'm currently new to plants but I'm planning on eventually having my aquarium heavily planted. I have a juwel rio 180 litre aquarium (101 x 41 x 50cm) Which is lightly planted with some vallis, water sprite, juncus repens and 3 other plants I'm unsure of the name of. The lights I currently have are juwel high lite day and nature, info on them is here:
http://www.seapets.co.uk/products/aquarium-supplies/fish-tank-equipment/aquarium-lighting/fluorescent-t5-light-tubes/juwel-high-lite-tube-day-438mm-24-watt.html

I have the 45watt ones.
So my questions are: are my lights good enough or will I need to replace them? If so suggestions on bulbs?