Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Old 01-30-2011, 09:24 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Regular

A fish tank by the sea...

Hello all from Brighton town!
I have been running a 25gal freshwater tank for the last 4 months! It has a Fluval filtration system and is constantly heated to around 22-26c. It has good lighting and is well planted with several rocks and caves.
My tank is currently stocked with:

1 Red tail black shark 4" (the big daddy of the tank ATM)
1 Betta Splenden (fighter) male 2"
1 Sajica (TBar) Cichlid female 3"
1 Convict Cichlid Female 2"
1 South American Puffer 1.5"
1 Salt & Pepper Syndontis Cat 5"
8 Tetra (mixed)

My main queries at the moment are feeding my puffer (Puffkin) a wide enough range of crunchy foods to keep his beak down.
I'm also in need of some advice about how to make my tank a more complex environment for the fish with plants and caves to keep aggression to a minimum!

Any advice I'll be happy to read as there's a lot to learn!

Thanks all,

Nick Yax

Old 01-30-2011, 09:46 AM   #2
SW REEF 18+ YEARS
Community Admin

Tank of the Month Award

Welcome aboard

SITE ADMINISTRATOR

You can view many of my fish and corals in my photo albums in my profile.

View my tank

AA Community Rules|AA TOS

Forums 101 - posting, accounts, basics
melosu58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2011, 10:20 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice FINatic

The only thing I can help you with are your tetras. They do best when kept in groups of 6+ of their own type. If they are mixed with other species and there is only 1 - 2 of each type, then they may lose thir colour and become aggressive.

Dan: )
Old 01-30-2011, 11:25 AM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict

Welcome Aboard