Hello fellow fish lovers

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Scuba Diver

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Well I am an avid scuba diver and fell so much in love with the underwater world I recently decided to get into the aquarium world and bring my love home when I am not fortunate enough to go to them.

I am new to the small aquarium field so I am going through the new tank syndrome and well I am a tad impatient but hey we all love our fish and we have to learn patience right?

Besides my love of the worlds oceans I have been blessed enough to explore some of I also dive in fresh waters and well admire how fish treat people diffrently under water then they do above. I have been greeted face to face fresh water with catfish, perch, bass, crappie, carp and even a water moccasin who thankfully for me was in a good mood on that occasion.

My salt water dives have landed me with visits from enough fish to make this the worlds longest greet so Ill cut to my more exciting ones. I have dove with stingrays, bull sharks, even the dreaded great white has made an appearance. I have been in the waters with the beloved humpback whales in Hawaii. Dolphins too are a treat and so are the sea turtles.