Hi There

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

ScubaDuba98

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi, I'm kinda new with this stuff so I just want some help with my freshwater fish tank. It's not the greatest but I'm not too much into it yet, and by into it I mean I've had this tank for awhile now and just dont know anything. To tell you the truth I'm only twelve and want to get a new tank. I know all of the basics and what not but am not to commited to it yet. But I'm planning on starting to get better at it. I may actually get a new 26 gal. bow front tank. So if you have any tips at all (filters, community fish selection, etc.) anything at this point will help. Thanks - Cameron

Geez, you're 12? You have better grammar and spelling skills than most adults I know.

What kinds of fish do you currently have? And what are you needing help on?

I like the bow-fronts too!

ChelseaLake said:
Geez, you're 12? You have better grammar and spelling skills than most adults I know.

Okay... Well I'm not sure of all the names of the fish but I know have about six cory catfish, some eel thing which eats those pellets you just kinda toss in the tank and I think two swordtails. I hope thats correct and my tank has two decent sized plants as well. Like I said I may he getting a new tank I just have to prove to my dad I can handle it in my own. Any way when I get the new tank it will be more interesting than thus one. Oh yea and I have a bio wheel filter. I think I just really need help on another filter. Because I have to clean the tank a lot more than I'm supposed to.

ChelseaLake said:

Hi, ChelseaLake I was just going to tell you that if you are trying to get to me and I don't reply I'm not ignoring you or anything and I may just not be on the site. I've got hockey in Tues. and Weds. and I'm pretty much open every other day.