Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > Community Forum > Member Introductions

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
Old 12-07-2006, 03:27 PM   #1
Aquarium Advice Apprentice
My first aquarium :D with PhOtOs

Hi everyone

For my first post i thought i'd quicly show you my new aquarium. A jewel Vision 120.

I set it up with a nutrient-rich base substrate for my plants. I'm a horticulturist, but this is my first attempt with the aquatic type
On top of the base substrate i put aquarium sand, which i think makes for a beautiful and practical covering. Also its good for what i want, and thats a few different fish which need the fine substrate .

I have a variety of plants and will be giving a list of in a later post. fish wise, i have. . . .

10 Neon Tetra
5 Rummy Nose Tetra
5 Glass Catfish
1 Synodontis
6 Kuhli Loach
1 Congo Frog (Dwarf African Frog?)
1 Snail (that i just noticed!, must have come in with the plants )

I posted up a few photos, but they not to good. I had to take them with my phone. WILL be posting up when i get my dig cam back

Well anyways its nice to find somewhere i can learn about my new hobby look forward to posting up soon with some much better shots and info on my set up if anyones interested.

Attached Images
File Type: jpg tank1_890.jpg (185.5 KB, 33 views)

Ant0ni081 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2006, 03:34 PM   #2
Aquarium Advice Addict
Send a message via Yahoo to rich311k
Welcome to AA!!! Looks like you tank is off to a nice start.

From where the sun now stands, I will fight no more forever.
rich311k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2006, 04:09 PM   #3
Aquarium Advice FINatic
Welcome to AA!!!! like your tank, can not wait to see more.

drobertson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2006, 04:14 PM   #4
Aquarium Advice Addict
Send a message via MSN to WaterPond Send a message via Yahoo to WaterPond