My first aquarium :D with PhOtOs

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Ant0ni081

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi everyone :D

For my first post i thought i'd quicly show you my new aquarium. A jewel Vision 120.

I set it up with a nutrient-rich base substrate for my plants. I'm a horticulturist, but this is my first attempt with the aquatic type ;)
On top of the base substrate i put aquarium sand, which i think makes for a beautiful and practical covering. Also its good for what i want, and thats a few different fish which need the fine substrate :).

I have a variety of plants and will be giving a list of in a later post. fish wise, i have. . . .

10 Neon Tetra
5 Rummy Nose Tetra
5 Glass Catfish
1 Synodontis
6 Kuhli Loach
1 Congo Frog (Dwarf African Frog?)
1 Snail (that i just noticed!, must have come in with the plants :))

I posted up a few photos, but they not to good. I had to take them with my phone. WILL be posting up when i get my dig cam back ;)

Well anyways its nice to find somewhere i can learn about my new hobby :D look forward to posting up soon with some much better shots and info on my set up if anyones interested.

Thanks.

Antonio

Attachments

• tank1_890.jpg
    tank1_890.jpg
    185.5 KB · Views: 38
Welcome!!! Your tank is pretty cool.... nice to know there are other people that enjoy their work enough to do it as a hobby also....

Beautiful tank mate.

I'm going to replace my substrate soon and I love the ripple effect you have there.

Nice :) thanks everyone for the warm welcome, i wasnt expecting all the big boys to come in and complement my tank lol, great! :D

As im at home and have the day off work i thought i would start by listing the plant species i have and giving a little more info on my set up and what i've used so far.