New member and with questions ;)

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Arodrocks

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi guys just got the app for this site and loving it! Well i recently got into this hobby and got me a 29 gal tank from Petsmart
because im a total noob with this i didnt cycle my tank properly
i only waited 1 week fishless and got my water check in petsmart and told me that was ok so i bought 2 balas shark, and 5 glo fish green electra after a week i got some more this time got me 5 glo fish zebras then a week after got me 5 rasboras with 2 serpae tetra i didnt stop here a week later i got me 5 bleeding heart and 2 guppys so im finally done here. All my fish are doing fine since i started my aquarium a month ago and i have been doing 25-30% water changes continusly my problem begin when i went to check my water with PM again and told me that my nitrates and nitrites were too high that i have to do a 90 percent water change and add prime to it so thats when i started to do some research online and find out that i added too many fish in my cycle process.
My fish are doing prety good and i have been doing 20% water changes daily and i bougt test kit this time my water is ok so far my nitres and nitrites are fine as per the test kit strips my problem is the water gets cloudy pretty fast. What do you guys recomend me at this point?
Should I continue with the daily water changes? and if so for how long before i only change water once a week.
Also i would like to mention that i have live plants in my aquarium.
Thanks guys and sorry for my english writing.

:welcome: to AA! ;)

You'll need to do daily or every other day water changes till the aquarium cycles. You'll know by checking your water parameters.