New to the fish life!

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

briemol12

Aquarium Advice Freak
Hello everybody, My name is Brian and I am 20. My dream has always been to have a fish tank in my room. I recently bought a 20 gallon fish tank which I adore but since I am new to the fish life and how to take care of fish in a tank and I decided to join and get the opinion from people who have more experience with fish.
In my fish tank I have 2 Cory catfish,
A group of 5 neon tetra fish, 1 goldfish, and I added 2 female guppies yesterday.
I have my tank decorated for Christmas because it's around the corner and all my fish (specially the Cory catfish) love to play with the bubbles.
I have a quick question! What should I add next to my tank? Any suggestions??? I have a theme to my tank, I want fish with different colors and different skins. I'm open to suggestions. ImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1417907857.125283.jpgImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1417907891.946684.jpgImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1417907968.206135.jpgImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1417908005.448390.jpgImageUploadedByAquarium Advice1417908024.653321.jpg

Hi, welcome to AA.

A water test kit is always useful and I think interesting.

http://www.apifishcare.com/product.php?id=580

http://www.aquariumadvice.com/forum...ou-get-started-with-your-aquarium-154837.html

Were you looking at a particular theme in your tank? Certain fish prefer a certain temp and ph range to do best.

Thanks for the links ... Glad to find someone who can help me out in the future.
And for my theme I just want different fish with different type of skin and colors. For example yesterday I bought the guppies and the reason I bought them was because of their dotted tail.
Been thinking I really want those fish with big eyes, I saw one yesterday as well, a small one and I felt in love.