Newby begginer

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Lincolnsdad01

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
Hi everyone my name is Jesse I have a 55gal set up with a fluval 306 filter have a bubbling volcano a lighted bubble wand. 3 juli corys 1 rainbow 4platys various and trying 4 angels but I started out with 6 but 2 died within 24 hrs. I am very new to this hobby and really like it but has been very challenging and a big learning experience any help will be a big help.

First and most important question:

Do you know what the nitrogen cycle is and how it takes places in aquariums?

Caleb

First and most important question:

Do you know what the nitrogen cycle is and how it takes places in aquariums?

Caleb

Yes I do I have read up on it wishing I started out with more of a fish less cycle but kind of did. I set it up with no fish had everything up and running for 3 days and added fluval bottle bacteria had that running for 3 days before I added any fish.

Yes I do I have read up on it wishing I started out with more of a fish less cycle but kind of did. I set it up with no fish had everything up and running for 3 days and added fluval bottle bacteria had that running for 3 days before I added any fish.

Chances are it still hasn't finished. A water test would confirm.

Get yourself a liquid test kit. It will become your best friend in times of sickness, or mysterious deaths like this. It also lets you know exactly what's in the water. Oh and test strips are junk.

Caleb

Chances are it still hasn't finished. A water test would confirm.

Get yourself a liquid test kit. It will become your best friend in times of sickness, or mysterious deaths like this. It also lets you know exactly what's in the water. Oh and test strips are junk.

Caleb[/QUOTE

I have an api liquid test kit. I have been testing it every other day and here are my reading

Ph 8.2