Go Back   Aquarium Advice - Aquarium Forum Community > General Aquarium Forums > General Hardware/Equipment Discussion
Click Here to Login

Join Aquarium Advice Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com
 
Old 05-24-2012, 11:07 AM   #1
Aquarium Advice Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 5
wave effect with apex not working.

ok.. so i have my powerheads on my apex. i have it setup to come on for 2 seconds and off for 1. well.. they stay on for more like 2 minutes or so.. any ideas?
__________________

__________________
n00b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 11:29 AM   #2
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Supra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South jersey
Posts: 310
What powerheads are you using?
__________________

__________________
150g pond koi and comets
125 in wall reef , 55 sump
Supra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 11:30 AM   #3
Aquarium Advice Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 5
hydors.
__________________
n00b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 11:32 AM   #4
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Supra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South jersey
Posts: 310
I think hydros only work on there own wave maker
__________________
150g pond koi and comets
125 in wall reef , 55 sump
Supra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 11:33 AM   #5
Aquarium Advice Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 5
but the apex can stop power and put power .. correct? so if i put the hydors on 1 side of the tank, and have them on for a few seconds and then off.. that should work.. correct?
__________________
n00b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 11:36 AM   #6
Aquarium Advice Freak
 
Supra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South jersey
Posts: 310
I don't have an apex or a wave maker, but what I have read, hydros have issues on wave makers besides the one made for hydros specifically
__________________
150g pond koi and comets
125 in wall reef , 55 sump
Supra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 11:46 AM   #7
Aquarium Advice Addict
 
carey's Avatar

POTM Champion
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Deltona, Florida
Posts: 20,962
I use koralias with my reefkeeper controller and they work fine. I do however get some reverse flow on occassion but they work.

have you tried unplugging them and replugging in? I had a similar issue with my ATO on my controller and thats what it took to set it right.
__________________
180g Reef - 60g Rimless Reef -90G FOWLR- 125g Malawi Cichlids- 40b REEF- 34g Fresh Planted-working on- 20L FOWLR- working on
I have a mix of many different saltwater fish amongst my tanks, but I love my Tangs most of all.
carey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 11:47 AM   #8
Aquarium Advice Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by carey View Post
I use koralias with my reefkeeper controller and they work fine. I do however get some reverse flow on occassion but they work.

have you tried unplugging them and replugging in? I had a similar issue with my ATO on my controller and thats what it took to set it right.

havent yet! but i will!!! thanks.. ill update this afternoon after work..

thanks
__________________
n00b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2012, 11:48 AM   #9
Aquarium Advice Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 5
also.. i have 2.. plugged into port 3 and 4..
__________________

__________________
n00b is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about them on AquariumAdvice.com

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off








» Photo Contest Winners








Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.