New 26G tank build

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

jmelton327

Aquarium Advice Regular
well hello everyone started this tank build not to long ago......so far so good, i have a lil coralife lighting system right now, which will be getting replaced soon, have a lil odyssea skimmer that works great for now, 2 365gph powerheads, a rena 30 filter (store alil live rock in there just to get water flowing at a diff angle) 25 pounds of live rock, 50 pounds of live sand 100watt heater, and alil yellow watchman goby and alil red banded pistol shrimp.......have a bunch of pictures im going to put up of how i started and then were its at right now

(was told i should make this thread lol)

any advice would be much appreciated as i am new to this, and so far have done many changes that i should have just done from the beginning i will upload more pics as i go should get my new light in this upcoming monday, also will be upgrading powerheads since those are just somthing cheap i bought when cycling and have yet to get another pair probly the korlia 240gph....

Attachments

• IMAG0149_BURST002.jpg
    IMAG0149_BURST002.jpg
    113.4 KB · Views: 91
  • IMAG0167.jpg
    IMAG0167.jpg
    140 KB · Views: 98
  • IMAG0152.jpg
    IMAG0152.jpg
    124.3 KB · Views: 93
  • IMAG0199.jpg
    IMAG0199.jpg
    121.3 KB · Views: 103
update of the tank sorry the pics are not the greatest off my phone.

Attachments

• IMAG0203.jpg
    IMAG0203.jpg
    91.4 KB · Views: 75
  • IMAG0202.jpg
    IMAG0202.jpg
    153.4 KB · Views: 84
  • IMAG0200.jpg
    IMAG0200.jpg
    133.5 KB · Views: 89
  • IMAG0199.jpg
    IMAG0199.jpg
    121.3 KB · Views: 66