new tank

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

bulatz

Aquarium Advice Apprentice
so i got this new 75 gallon tank set up i wanna get some opinions on the look of it ill include a pic. its not 100% exactly how i pictured the set up to look like but its not bad for now i think. I got 5 kulhi loaches little babies right now that seem to be doing good. ive been trying to learn their behavior a little bit as im brand new to this hobby. in the video he just keeps going up and down not sure if its normal or not he doesnt do it forever but just wanted to ask im probably over thinking it.

i just had to take some of the food out and took out a decent amount of water in the process so maybe i heard they like to swim around when doing a slight water change sometimes?

i plan on buying a few clown loaches next and adding a terra cotta pot and some dwarf hairgrass and probably some sort of background pic

not sure how many fish you should add at once but im just taking it slow 5 baby loaches right now maybe 3-5 clown loaches next then ill get more kulhi loaches later and some gouramis and stuff but id like to add more if possible at once maybe 10 at a time? or is that pushing it

Last edited:
Did you cycle the tank before adding fish? If so what did you do precisely?

Or are you now cycling the tank with fish? If so do you know how to do this?