26 Gallon Stocking

The friendliest place on the web for anyone with an interest in aquariums or fish keeping!
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

CanadianWaters

Aquarium Advice Addict
I need help stocking my 26 gallon bow front aquarium.
24x13x20 inches
Filtration is going to be one aqua clear 50 and one Fluval C3

Stocking:
1 Angelfish
6 Rummynose
6 Cardinals
5 Panda Cory's

Does this sound alright? Could I fit 5 more Cory's and one more group of tetras?
Any help is welcome!

Instead of adding another school of fish you could prob just build on the ones you have. 7-9 of each tetra and 6 cories would be fine, but I'm not sure on the angel. 26 gal might be pushing it in terms of minimum tank size for its potential adult size but I'm no angel expert so I'll let someone who is chime in on that.

According to LiveAquariua angels require 30 gallons so I am a little on the low side but I thought since the tank is a little taller (20") I could pull it off.
If you don't think that would work I would most likely just do a pair of rams or thread fin rainbows.
I will be doing 50% weekly PWC if that makes a difference.
Thanks for quick response!

I agree with azmodan, that it would be best to build on your schools, especially the cories, than to add another school. Although, you could have a school of small fish, like neon tetras, just know that with an angel they could become food.

All right so would you think this sounds better:

9 Rummynose
9 Cardinals
6 Panda Cory's
6 Sterbai Cory's
2 German Rams

This comes out to 143% on aqadvisor

I think that's a bit much, particularly if your rams start spawning they definitely won't enjoy all that bottom movement.

I'd ditch the pandas (they like cooler water than the rams), and go with the rest of your list. Your other fish can handle the higher temps better. For rams, 80-84 is good.

Alright cool! Thanks for all the help and quick replies!
That sounds like it will be a fun tank for me!